Official: Danish Padel Open 2022 draw announced!

The inaugural Danish Padel Open will take place from 14 to 22 May at the Royal Stage Hillerød in the nation's capital of Copenhagen.

Official: Danish Padel Open 2022 draw announced!

Thursday saw the Danish Padel Open main draw being announced for next week's tournament as all players now know their respective paths to a potential final.

The Royal Stage Hillerød will host Denmark's inaugural Open as the world's best players touch down in the Scandinavian country for the very first time.

Here is how the draw has shaken out for both the men's and women's Circuits!

Also read: Overview: The 16 local heroes who will feature at the Danish Padel Open

Danish Padel Open Male draw

Franco Stupaczuk and Pablo Lima stand out as the new number four seed of the Danish tournament. This is why they will start the event playing from the round of 16 on Thursday.

Alejandro Arroyo and Iván Ramírez will face Momo Gonzalez and Alex Ruiz for a ticket to the round of 16 in the most eye-catching round of 32 match-up.

One of the other blockbuster round of 32 match-ups sees Miguel Lamperti and Jon Sanz play Xisco Gil and Agustín Silingo.

Miami finalists Lucas Campagnolo and Javi Garrido will face off against Argentinians Ramiro Moyano and Juan Cruz Belluati. The pair who beat Campa and Garrido in Miami, Fernando Belasteguín and Arturo Coello, will make their debut against Pincho Fernández and José García Diestro.

Female draw

One of the most attractive matches of the round of 32 will pit Marta Ortega and Bea González against Verónica Virseda and Barbara Las Heras.

Another match that stands out is the one between young Carmen Goenaga and Beatriz Caldera against the Spanish-French tandem of Jessica Castelló and Alix Collombon in the opening round of the Danish tournament.

Furthermore, Brussels surprise semi-finalists Esther Carnicero and Lucía Martínez will start their tournament off against the very solid duo of Marta Talaván and Nuria Rodríguez.

Más noticias

Main Partner

Premium Sponsors

Official Sponsors