Botello-Blanco upset Quiles-Concepcion's debut

Uri Botello and Adrián Blanco qualified for the last sixteen of the Gran Canaria Open after defeating Federico Quiles and Javier Concepcion in straight sets. Allemandi-Silingo, Poggi-Cepero and Nerone-Ruiz also progressed to the next round.  

Botello-Blanco upset Quiles-Concepcion's debut

Quiles and Concepcion's debut in the Canary Islands didn't go as planned, after falling in the opening round against Uri Botello and Adrian Blanco 7/5, 6/4. The Argentine and Madrileño don't leave with good sensations after saving a set point in the tenth game and another six in the twelfth before falling.


One break was enough in the second set for the pairing from Melilla and Galicia to advance to the last sixteen, where they'll face the winners of one of the best matches of the day: Willy Lahoz - Aday Santana vs. Franco Stupaczuk - Marcello Jardim.

Agustin Gomez Silingo and Adrian Allemandi achieved a much easier than expected win against Borja Yribarren and Juan Manuel Vazquez (6/1, 6/1).


Miguel Lamperti and Juani Mieres know who they'll be facing in the last sixteen. The number four pairing will take on Fernando Poggi and Alvaro Cepero, who defeated Jose Antonio Garcia Diestro and Ruben Rivera 6/3, 6/2.


Seba Nerone and Alejandro Ruiz had a happy start to life as a pairing. They won in two tight sets against Javier Limones and Victor Ruiz, who put up a good fight on centre court at the Gran Canaria Arena.


The last 32 will be completed this evening with four matches at the Arena and another four at La Calzada.

Order of play

Gran Canaria Arena:

15:30 – Alejandro Galán - Juan Cruz Belluati vs. Maxi Grabiel - Ramiro Moyano

17:00 – Jordi Muñoz - Pablo Lijó vs. Matías Marina - Gonzalo Rubio

18:30 – Marcello Jardim - Franco Stupaczuk vs. Willy Lahoz - Aday Santana

20:00 – Gaby Reca - Juan Lebrón vs. Juan Martín Díaz - Cristian Gutiérrez

Club La Calzada:

16:30 – Javier Escalante – Toni Bueno vs. Raúl Díaz – Raúl Marcos

17:45 – Jaime Bergareche – Martín Sánchez Piñeiro vs. Francisco Gomes – David Gutiérrez

19:00 – Matías Nicoletti – Gerard Company vs. Pedro Alonso Martínez – Ernesto Moreno

20:15 – Gonzalo Díaz – Luciano Capra vs. Aris Patinotis – Diego Ramos

Más noticias

Main Partner

Premium Sponsors

Official Sponsors